Radiology Technologists & Nurses Resources

David Sostarich, Operations Director

Areas People
Operations David Sostarich, Operations Director
Administrative Nurse Charlene Fong, Administrative Nurse III - RN Manager
Film Library (ML/MZ), IR/NIR Scheduling Mandy Gilbert, Administrative/Film Library Manager
China Basin Mabel Zelaya - Site Manager
Mission Bay/PCMB Jeff Geiger, Chief
Mt. Zion Lori Chan, Supervisor
CT Jessica Pfannenstiel, CT Chief Tech
Diagnostic Alpana Patel Camilli, Diagnostic Chief - Parnassus
IR Chester Lim, Supervisor
Mammagraphy Amy Vincent, Chief Mammo Tech
MRI Craig Devincent, MRI Chief Tech
MI&T/PET Michelle Swenson, Nuc Med/PET Chief Tech
U/S Chelsy Coco, U/S Chief Tech (interim)

Dan Kelson, Chief Radiology Tech
Mark Federspiel, Chief Nuclear Medicine Tech

ZSFG Andrea Turner, DPH Director of Administration

Education Symposium

UCSF Radiology Technologists & Nurses Educational Symposium
Date:  This event, originally scheduled for April 25, 2020, has been postponed until further notice.
Location:  UCSF Mission Bay Campus - Genentech Hall, San Francisco, CA
Anticipated credit:  10 for Technologists and 10 for Nurses (to be confirmed)
Symposium Director:  Soonmee Cha MD
Detailed information:  2020 Symposium Flyer (pdf) (postponed, rescheduled TBA)

This is a full-day course featuring lectures on practical, clinically relevant information that is useful in the daily setting for radiology technologists and nurses.  Course will cover CT, MR and Plain Film for abdominal, chest, neuro and interventional imaging, as well as latest advances in cancer therapy and topics related to safety and quality in radiology.

THANKS Recognition Program

Hospital employees that provide great patient care can be nominated through the Med Center Recognition program.

Nursing Awards

Technologist Awards

  • Abraham Carillo, RT recepient of the 2020 Lanna Lee Outstanding Technologist Award