People

Current Personnel

Peter Shin, PhD 
Postdoctoral Researcher 
peter.shin@ucsf.edu

Development of novel MR sequences for improved hyperpolarized MR metabolic imaging.  

Hsin-Yu Chen
Postdoctoral Scholar
hsin-yu.chen@ucsf.edu

New metabolic and perfusion MRI technique development for improved prostate cancer imaging

Eugene Milshteyn
Bioengineering Graduate Student
Eugene.Milshteyn@ucsf.edu

Zihan Zhu
Bioengineering Graduate Student
Zi.Zhu@ucsf.edu
Brian Chung
Bioengineering Graduate Student
brian.chung@ucsf.edu
Daniele Mammoli
Postdoctoral Scholar
Daniele.Mammoli@ucsf.edu
Rie Hansen
Visiting Graduate Student
Rie.Hansen@ucsf.edu

Mark Van Criekinge, MS
Principal Development Engineer
mark.vancriekinge@ucsf.edu

Mark Van Criekinge joined Vigneron lab as a senior development engineer in June 2007.  He oversees the operation and research development of the carbon-13 polarizers and new hyperpolarization techniques.  

Lucas Carvajal, MS
Senior Development Engineer
lucas.carvajal@ucsf.edu

Lucas Carvajal’s work focuses on designing and constructing new radiofrequency detectors and related hardware for high field MRI research.  

Cornelius vonMorze, PhD
Senior BioEngineer
cornelius.vonmorze@ucsf.edu

Dr. Cornelius von Morze's research focuses on the design and development of novel multi-channel, phased array detectors for high field MR anatomic, spectroscopic and diffusion imaging applications.  

Mary McPolin, RT
Research Technologist 
mary.mcpolin@ucsf.edu

Oversees the operation of the MR scanners for human studies in the Surbeck Laboratory of Advanced Imaging. 

Kimberly Okamoto, RN
Research Nurse
Kimberly.Okamoto@ucsf.edu

Overseeing and performing research nursing and patient care aspects for advanced MR application studies.  

Jenny Che
Program Manager
jenny.che@ucsf.edu

Assist the center PI, TR&D leaders, co-investigators and partners in project related administrative needs (organizing and maintaining records, scheduling meetings, preparing agendas, assisting in the establishment and updating of the website content and coordinating the symposium) for this Biomedical Technology Resource Center project.  

Doug Kelley, PhD
Adjunct Professor, GE Healthcare
douglas.kelley@med.ge.com

Dr. Doug Kelley is a GE Scientist who focuses on developing novel techniques for high field 7 Tesla MRI.  

Ana Maria DeLuca
Executive Analyst
anamarie.deluca2n@ucsf.edu
Jeremy Gordon
Senior BioEngineer
jeremy.gordon@ucsf.edu

Past Personnel

Yesu Feng, PhD
Postdoctoral Researcher
 

 

Irene Marco-Rius, PhD 
Postdoctoral Researcher
 

Hong Shang

Hong Shang
Bioengineering Graduate Student