People

Current Personnel

Peter Shin, PhD 
Postdoctoral Researcher 
peter.shin@ucsf.edu

Development of novel MR sequences for improved hyperpolarized MR metabolic imaging.

 

Hsin-Yu Chen Hsin-Yu Chen
Bioengineering Graduate Student
hsin-yu.chen@ucsf.edu

New metabolic and perfusion MRI technique development for improved prostate cancer imaging.

 

Eugene MilshteynEugene Milshteyn
Bioengineering Graduate Student
Eugene.Milshteyn@ucsf.edu

 

 

Zihan ZhuZihan Zhu
Bioengineering Graduate Student
Zi.Zhu@ucsf.edu

 

 

Mark Van Criekinge, MS
Senior Development Engineer
mark.vancriekinge@ucsf.edu

Mark Van Criekinge joined Vigneron lab as a senior development engineer in June 2007.  He oversees the operation and research development of the carbon-13 polarizers and new hyperpolarization techniques.  

 

Lucas Carvajal, MS
Senior Development Engineer
lucas.carvajal@ucsf.edu

Lucas Carvajal’s work focuses on designing and constructing new radiofrequency detectors and related hardware for high field MRI research.  

 

Cornelius vonMorze, PhD
Senior BioEngineer
cornelius.vonmorze@ucsf.edu

Dr. Cornelius von Morze's research focuses on the design and development of novel multi-channel, phased array detectors for high field MR anatomic, spectroscopic and diffusion imaging applications.  

 

Mary McPolin, RT
Research Technologist 
mary.mcpolin@ucsf.edu

Oversees the operation of the MR scanners for human studies in the Surbeck Laboratory of Advanced Imaging.

 

Kimberly Okamoto, RN
Research Nurse
Kimberly.Okamoto@ucsf.edu

Overseeing and performing research nursing and patient care aspects for advanced MR application studies.  

 

Jenny Che
Program Manager
jenny.che@ucsf.edu

Assists the center PI, TR&D leaders, co-investigators and partners in project related administrative needs.

 

Doug Kelley, PhD
Adjunct Professor, GE Healthcare
douglas.kelley@med.ge.com

Dr. Doug Kelley is a GE Scientist who focuses on developing novel techniques for high field 7 Tesla MRI.  

 

Brian Chung
Bioengineering Graduate Student
brian.chung@ucsf.edu

 

 

Ana Maria DeLuca
Executive Analyst
jeremy.gordon@ucsf.edu

 

 

Jeremy Gordon
Senior BioEngineer
jeremy.gordon@ucsf.edu

 

 


Past Personnel

Yesu Feng, PhD
Post Doctoral Researcher

 

 

Irene Marco-Ruis, PhD
Post Doctoral Researcher

 

 

Hong Shang
Bioengineering Graduate Student