Two UCSF Radiology team members, Ricky Ng, RT, radiologic technologist and Gerard Phillips, interventional radiology nurse, were acknowledged with PRIDE Awards at the fifth annual UCSF Health Evening of Honors & Awards on August 21.

UCSF Radiology would like to welcome new 2019 faculty members.

Risk-based factors for risk-based breast cancer screening were recently evaluated in a study, however, age-based factors are still recommended for breast cancer screening.

Recently, scientists from the UC San Francisco Departments of Radiology and Biomedical Imaging, Urology and Radiation Oncology came together to study the impact of 68Ga-PSMA-11 PET on post radical prostatectomy (RP) salvage radiotherapy.

It is with a very heavy heart that I write to share the sad news that Rahul Desikan, MD, PhD passed away after a 2 ½ year, hard-fought battle with a rapidly-progressive form of ALS.

A chest computed tomography (CT) scan finds a lung nodule; what is the significance of that? Brett Elicker, MD, chief of Cardiac & Pulmonary Imaging at the UC San Francisco Department of Radiology and Biomedical Imaging spoke about this topic as part of the UCSF Osher Mini Medical School lecture series.